Rock Cup rd 1 draw

Entries have now closed for the Rock/Bidgood individual knockout competitions. Twenty-one players are taking part with a wide range of playing strengths from ECF 190 to 85. There has been an increase in the number of stronger players taking part with six of the contenders graded above 130. Mercia and Halesowen are to be congratulated on fielding no less than five and four players respectively.

Robert Marshall (Wolverhampton) is defending the Rock Cup championship which he has won four times over the last five years. Last season’s Rock Cup runner-up – Dave Hodkinson (MER) and last season’s winner and runner-up respectively of the Bidgood Trophy (Michael Hoare (LIC) and Stuart Deeley (MER)) are also competing again this season.

The full draw can be seen here.

Best wishes to all of the contestants!

Posted on behalf of Frank Wood, Tournament Secretary