Rock Cup Round 1 Draw

The first round draw (seeded) is:

Robert Marshall (Wolverhampton) v Michael Hoare (Lichfield)
Peter Hubbard (Mercia) v Geoff Rosser (Wolverhampton)
Malcolm Phipps (Boldmere St Michael) v Peter Nixon (Walsall Kipping)
Mike Groombridge (Walsall Kipping) v Steve Heath (Rugeley)
Andrew McCumiskey (Mercia) v Gordon Sands (Wolverhampton)
Lewis Clarke (J) (Wolverhampton) v Catherine Hiley (Rugeley)
Tony Meakin (Rugeley) v Peter Banks (Halesowen)
Tony Taylor (Halesowen) v Lee Collier (St George’s)
John Fenby (Brewood) v Christopher Cox (Mercia)

In the above draw the first named player in each pairing has White. The second named player has Black but is at home and is responsible for contacting his/her opponent within a week with an offer of 3 dates. The detailed rules are on the League’s website here:
All results to me please by Saturday 15th November. Email will suffice though you can write to me if you prefer at 51, Sytch Lane, Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 0LB. Both players need to send me the result please.

Round 1 losers will automatically be entered in the Bidgood trophy competition.

Posted on behalf of

Frank Wood
WDCL Tournament Secretary

Tagged with: